Free Thriller Kindle Books


Free Thriller Dead and Buried

Dead and Buried

4.9 Stars

5121+ Customer Reviews

A killer is watching… And the FBI can’t catch him.

But Darcy Gellar is no ordinary FBI agent. The agency’s most decorated criminal profiler pursues The Full Moon Killer, a murderer leaving a trail of victims along the eastern seaboard.

Is the Full Moon Killer stalking paradise? Now Darcy races against time to catch a madman the authorities can’t find. But there’s one problem.

She’s his next target.

Thriller Author Dan Padavona

Today’s Featured Thriller Author – Dan Padavona

Dan published his first novel in August 2014, an old-school vampire horror throwback called Storberry. He quickly followed the book with The Island: Tales of Terror, a horror short story anthology.

Two years later, his Dark Vanishings post-apocalyptic series took runner-up in the eFestival of Words‘ Horror Release of the Year. Though his novels garnered critical acclaim and strong reviews, Dan struggled for several years to find readers until learning about marketing and advertising and switching from horror to thrillers.

Mind of a Killer, the first book in the Scarlett Bell FBI thriller series, hit Amazon in December 2018, and fans responded. While he worked nine-hour days with the National Weather Service, Dan penned novels in his free time, slowly building on his success.

In January 2020, he released the first of six books in the Darkwater Cove series, each novel more successful than the last. To this day, Darkwater Cove remains a staple on the Amazon Top-100 U.S. Horror and Serial Killer charts.

Her Last Breath, the first of ten novels in the Wolf Lake thriller and mystery series, was released in December 2020, quickly rising to the top of the Amazon Mystery series and U.S. Horror charts. Bookbub also featured Her Last Breath twice in its international newsletter of recommended thriller titles.

After releasing multiple top-selling novels, Dan retired from the National Weather Service in September 2021 to write full-time. Leveraging the growing success of the Scarlett Bell FBI thriller series, Dan published Dusk Corners, the first novel in the Logan and Scarlett serial killer book series, in December 2021 to strong reviews.

Dusk Corners remains a dominant force on the Amazon Serial Killers and Horror Suspense charts.

We offer a free crime thriller book on Kindle every day!