The Darkwater Cove Serial Killer Thriller Series


The Darkwater Cove Thriller Book Series

Welcome to a world of terror. The Darkwater Cove series by Dan Padavona plunges readers into the world of Darcy Gellar, a former FBI profiler burdened with her haunting past. Set against the backdrop of idyllic yet mysteriously troubled locations, this psychological thriller book series weaves a complex tapestry of fear, suspense, and the relentless pursuit of justice. 

From the quaint oceanside village of Genoa Cove to the eerie woodlands and deceptive tranquility of Veil Lake, Gellar’s investigative journey keeps readers on edge.

Each book in the Darkwater Cove series is a chilling exploration of human malevolence, where secrets surface, and hidden horrors come to light. The series navigates the psyche of a skilled profiler, her battles against distrust from local law enforcement, and the escalating threats to her family from ruthless killers.

As each story in the series unfolds, readers will question who can be trusted and what lies beneath the surface of these seemingly peaceful communities.

With an array of grisly murders, missing persons, and bone-chilling revelations, the Darkwater Cove series is a testament to the intense intricacies of psychological thriller books. Each installment takes readers deeper into the labyrinth of truth and deception, building towards heart-stopping climaxes that will leave them breathless.

This heart-pounding psychological thriller series will keep you turning pages until the stunning climax.

Whether you’re a seasoned fan of psychological thriller books or new to the genre, the Darkwater Cove series by Dan Padavona is a thrilling journey that will keep you turning the pages. Venture into the depths of Darkwater Cove if you dare.

Darkwater Cove — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 1

Former FBI profiler Darcy Gellar moves her children to Genoa Cove to pull her life together after a near-ftal encounter with the Full Moon Killer. The murderer is serving a lifetime sentence, and the peaceful surroundings of the quaint oceanside village should quiet the demons in Darcy’s head. Except they don’t.

The police discover a dead woman murdered on the beach. The evidence points to the serial killer Darcy put away three years ago. 

Did the FBI arrest the wrong man?

Now Darcy must shield herself from the local police, who don’t trust her while protecting her children from a madman. A heart-stopping psychological thriller.

amazon button

Bury Her Bones — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 2

bury her bones by dan padavona book cover

A sleepy Georgia town with a history of kidnapped children. A former FBI profiler who just wants to keep her children safe.

When a stalker threatens her cousin, Darcy Gellar takes her children to Georgia. Someone is painting symbols of the Full Moon Killer on her cousin’s house. Is a new serial killer loose?

To protect her family, Darcy must solve a decade-old mystery of a disappeared girl. But as the shocking truth emerges, the murderer sets his sights on Darcy’s daughter.

A serial killer thriller with a bone-chilling twist.

amazon button

Whispers in the Dark — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 3

whispers in the dark by dan padavona book cover

Darcy Gellar’s worst nightmare comes to fruition. 

The Full Moon Killer escapes prison and disappears into the night. The FBI can’t find him, yet Darcy knows where to look. He’s right behind her.

Nobody knows the serial killer as well as Darcy. Her profile led to his capture. After the authorities find another murder victim in Genoa Cove, Darcy determines to turn the hunter into the hunted.

But Darcy can’t trust the local police, who want to pin the murders on her son. If Darcy fails, the Full Moon Killer will take her life, and her son will go to prison.

Can Darcy stop the psychopath before he claims her family?

amazon button


The Vanishing Girl — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 4

the vanishing girl by dan padavona book cover

Darcy Gellar clings to a tenuous relationship with police officer Julian Haines. When Julian’s niece disappears, Darcy promises to help him find the lost girl.

But the deeper Darcy digs into the mystery, the more she believes the girl was hiding a terrible secret.

When the sheriff discovers a dead girl in the woods, her face beaten beyond recognition, Darcy worries they’re already too late to save Julian’s niece. Suspects emerge, and she begins to feel eyes on the back of her head. Someone is following her.

In this pulse-pounding thriller, Darcy comes face to face with a demented killer who hides in plain sight. Don’t read this book after dark.

amazon button

Find Her Before Dark — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 5

find her before dark by dan padavona book cover

After losing her FBI partner, Darcy Gellar vows never again to work for law enforcement. Then a teenage girl with Down syndrome vanishes from the community of Veil Lake. 

Darcy can’t turn her back on a girl who needs her. When she agrees to assist the FBI, she encounters a lake village with more secrets than truths. Everyone claims to love Faith, the missing girl, yet someone is lying.

It takes a twisted mind to harm a young person, especially one with Down syndrome. What is the killer’s motivation?

Darcy must hurry if she wishes to solve the mystery and save Faith. But darkness is coming soon. And then it will be too late.

A frightening psychological thriller with a heart-stopping climax.

amazon button

Don’t Breathe — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 6

don't breathe by dan padavona

Two dead bodies. One woman at a woodlands campsite, another found along a popular running trail. 

And spider bites cover both victims.

The police consider the cases open and shut after the medical examiner concludes both women died from venomous spider bites. But the facts don’t add up for Darcy Gellar, who believes a serial killer is stalking the darkness. 

To solve the disturbing crimes, she must overcome an enemy from her past.

But the truth behind the murders is more shocking than Darcy is prepared for.

If spiders creep you out, you’ll squirm from start to finish during this tense psychological thriller. If you wish to survive to the final page, don’t breathe. 

amazon button

Killwater Cove — Darkwater Cove Series: Book 7

The nightmare refuses to die …

Former FBI serial killer profiler Darcy Haines has put the past behind her. She’s happy living along the coast in her new marriage and keeping her family safe.

Then a rash of grisly murders forces Darcy to make an impossible decision. Will she answer the law enforcement community’s call and risk her sanity? Or will she allow more innocents to die?

The killer leaves a hauntingly familiar calling card, a disturbing smiley face painted beside his victims. It’s the signature of the Full Moon Killer, the man Darcy murdered.

Is a copycat reincarnating the Full Moon Killer?

To protect her loved ones, Darcy must conceal the truth. She’s the only person capable of profiling this new psychopath. Because she lived inside the Full Moon Killer’s twisted mind.

But a trap lies in wait. And Darcy is walking into it.

amazon button


Are You Ready for Terror?

Ready to submerge yourself in the chilling waves of Darkwater Cove? Uncover the secrets, solve the mysteries, and experience the thrill of Dan Padavona’s gripping psychological thriller book series. Every turn of the page plunges you deeper into suspense. Can’t resist the call of the Cove? Grab all seven books in the Darkwater Cove series now and prepare for an unforgettable reading journey!


Not sure you can handle this psychological thriller series? Here’s an offer you can’t refuse. Download a FREE copy of Dead and Buried, and discover the backstory of Darcy Gellar and the notorious Full Moon Killer. It’s the perfect appetizer before your deep dive into the Darkwater Cove series. Your thrilling adventure begins now…


Download all seven books in the series from Amazon.